Search:   
Contact us   FAQ     
 
Home Products & Services Products ETFs Overview of ETFs
Overview of ETFs  
 Stocks  ETFs
 Bonds
 Overview of ETFs
 Structure & Trading of ETFs
 FAQs
 Glossary
 Funds
 Structured Products
 
 

Introduction

ETFs are index funds that are listed and traded on stock exchanges like shares; they allow investors to gain a broad exposure to entire stock markets of different countries and specific sectors with relative ease, on a real-time basis and at a lower cost than many other forms of investing.

ETFs are basically a basket of securities that are traded on a stock exchange. They are structured as open-ended mutual fund to offer low-cost exposure to the stock market. Unlike mutual funds, ETFs can be traded throughout the trading day.

Exchange Traded Funds came into existence in 1993, when State Street Global Advisors, together with the American Stock Exchange, developed and launched the ETF market. The name of the product was SPIDRERS (SPDR), which is an ETF, benchmarked against the S&P 500 Index. SPDR continues to be one of the most successful and liquid products.

By the end of November 2007, the number of ETFs world wide amounted to 1,137 ETFs managed by 73 managers and traded on 42 exchange platforms, with assets under management reaching $773.2 billion, as published in "Exchange Traded Funds-Industry Snapshot- End of November 2007", Morgan Stanley Institutional Equity.

Why invest in Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs)?

More Efficient and Economical
ETFs have no sales charges and lower management fees than traditional mutual funds. By investing in an ETF, you replicate the gains and losses of a basket of securities without the expense of buying all the underlying securities yourself.

More Transparent
Unlike mutual funds, you can view ETFs prices and trade ETFs anytime during the trading hours of EGX.

More Flexible
With ETFs, it is much easier to get a diversified portfolio of stocks than to pick individual stocks. Also, you simply call your broker to trade ETFs, as flexible as trading stocks.

More Diversified
ETFs invest in a portfolio of securities, to provide diversified exposure to selected markets or sectors.

More Liquid
ETFs are continuously traded on EGX during trading hours. ETFs have market makers who act as counterparties to buyers and sellers in the trade execution process. Market makers ensure the liquidity of ETFs on EGX.

More Features
Investors can use a limit order, buy on margin (after EGX approval) and invest as much or as little money as they wish (there is no minimum investment requirement) in ETFs. Mutual funds do not offer these features.

What are the risks associated with the investment in ETFs?
  • Market risk: an ETF represents investment in a portfolio of securities. Hence, the performance of the ETF will be directly affected by the performance of its constituent securities. In other words, an ETF tracking an index would be affected by the performance of the index.
  • Tracking error: an ETF may not be able to exactly replicate the performance of the underlying index due to management fees, timing differences and other factors.
  • Foreign exchange risk: investors whose base currency is other than the currency denomination of the ETF will be subject to the risk of fluctuations in currency values.

The following table compares an ETF with a mutual fund and an individual stock to illustrate similarities and differences between the three instruments:

Attribute
ETF
Index Mutual Fund
Individual Stock
Diversification
Yes
Yes
No
Traded throughout the day 
Yes
No
Yes
Can be bought on margin (after EGX approval)
Yes
No
Yes
Tracks an index or sector
Yes
Yes
No
Low Expense Ratio
Yes
Sometimes
Not a factor
Trade at any brokerage firm
Yes
No
Yes

EFSA Decision No. (218) For 2014 Regarding ETFs Rules (in Arabic)
EFSA Decision No. (37) For 2014 Regarding Capital Edequacy Rules (in Arabic)
EFSA Decision No. (38) For 2014 Regarding Market Maker Rules (in Arabic)
EGX Decision No. (133) Regarding ETFs Excecutive Regulations (in Arabic)
EGX Decision No. (134) Regarding ETFs Excecutive Regulations (in Arabic)

Home Related Laws Glossary Links Sitemap Disclamer
© 2017 The Egyptian Exchange

البحث:   
اتصل بنا   أسئلة متكررة     
 
الرئيسية منتجات & خدمات المنتجات صناديق المؤشرات نبذة عن صناديق المؤشرات
نبذة عن صناديق المؤشرات
 الأسهم  صناديق المؤشرات
 السندات
 نبذة عن صناديق المؤشرات
 تداول صناديق المؤشرات
 أسئلة متكررة
 تعريفات
 صناديق الأستثمار
 المنتجات المشتقة
 
 

مقدمة

صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) هي صناديق استثمارية مفتوحة تتبع حركة مؤشر معين ولكن يتم قيد وتداول الوثائق المكونة لهذه الصناديق فى سوق الأوراق المالية مثل الأسهم والسندات، وتتميز صناديق المؤشرات بما تمنحه للمستثمرين من فرص تغطية أسواق كاملة فى دول مختلفة أو قطاعات مختلفة وذلك بتكلفة أقل من وسائل الاستثمار الأخرى.

وتتكون صناديق المؤشرات من سلة من الأوراق المالية المتداولة في البورصة، فهي مصممة كصناديق الاستثمار المفتوحة لتوفير تكاليف اقل للدخول في البورصة. ولكن بخلاف صناديق الاستثمار المفتوحة فيمكن تداول صناديق المؤشرات في أي وقت خلال جلسة التداول.

وقد بدأت صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) لأول مرة فى الظهور فى عام 1993 عندما طورت شركة (State Street Global Advisors) بالتعاون مع البورصة الأمريكية أول سوق لصناديق المؤشرات، وقد أطلق على صندوق منها شهادات إيداع ستانرد اّند بورز (Standard & Poor's Depository Receipts) SPDR وكانت عبارة عن صناديق مؤشرات تتبع أداء مؤشر (S&P 500) وتعتبر (SPDR) حتى الآن أحد انجح صناديق المؤشرات وأكثرهم سيولة.

وبنهاية نوفمبر 2007 ارتفع عدد صناديق المؤشرات على المستوى العالمي إلى 137 , 1 صندوق يدار بواسطة 73 مدير استثمار ويتم تداولها في أكثر من 42 بورصة بأصول مدارة تصل قيمتها إلي 773.2 مليار دولار كما نشر في تقرير مؤسسة مورجان ستانلي ( Exchange Traded Funds-Industry Snapshot- End of November 2007).

لماذا الاستثمار في صناديق المؤشرات؟

كثر فاعلية واقتصادية
لا يوجد تكاليف لبيع صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) ، كما أن تكلفة إدارتها تكون اقل من تكلفة إدارة صناديق الاستثمار العادية. لذلك فإن الاستثمار في صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) ، يساعد فى الحصول على الأرباح (أو الخسائر) لسلة من الأوراق المالية دون تحمل تكاليف شراء كل ورقة مالية على حدة.

أكثر شفافية
تتميز صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) بإمكانية متابعة أسعارها وتداولها لحظياً فى أى وقت خلال جلسة التداول اليومية للبورصة.

أكثر مرونة
تتميز صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) بإنها تتكون من مجموعة متنوعة من الأوراق المالية، مما يتيح للمستثمرين محفظة متنوعة من الأسهم بدلا من التركيز على سهم بعينه، فى الوقت الذى يتم تداولها بنفس السهولة التى يتم بها تداول سهم واحد.

التنوع
تتيح صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) الفرصة للمستثمر للاستثمار فى مجموعة متنوعة من الأوراق المالية وهو ما يعطى المستثمر الفرصة لدخول أسواق وقطاعات محددة ومتنوعة.

السيولة
يتم تداول صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) خلال ساعات التداول للبورصة ولابد أن يكون لكل صناديق المؤشرات صانع سوق، حيث يلتزم صانع السوق بالبيع أو الشراء لكل من يرغب فى ذلك من المستثمرين، وهو ما يضمن وجود سيولة دائمة لصناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) المتداولة في البورصة حيث يثق المستثمر دائما فى إمكانية قيامه ببيع او شراء شهادات صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) التى يملكها فى أي وقت يرغب فى ذلك.

مميزات أكثر
يستطيع المستثمرون شرائها بالهامش (بعد موافقة البورصة) أو وضع أوامر محددة السعر، واستثمار حجم رأس المال الذين يرغبون فيه بدون حد أدنى وهذه المميزات لا تتوافر فى صناديق الاستثمار العادية.

ما هي المخاطر المصاحبة للاستثمار في صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) ؟
  • مخاطر السوق: يمثل الاستثمار فى صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) استثماراً في محفظة من الأوراق المالية المتنوعة، ولذلك فإن أداء صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) يتأثر مباشرة بأداء الأسهم المكونة له. بمعنى أخر فإن أداء صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) لمؤشر ما تتأثر بأداء هذا المؤشر.
  • خطأ التتبع: من الممكن إلا يكون هناك تطابق تام بين أداء صناديق المؤشرات (ETFs) وأداء المؤشر المصممة عليه وذلك بسبب التكاليف الإدارية، الاختلاف في التوقيت، والعوامل الأخرى.
  • مخاطر سعر الصرف: يتعرض المستثمرون المستخدمون لعملة مختلفة عن عملتهم الأصلية فى استثماراتهم فى صناديق المؤشرات إلى مخاطر تقلبات سعر الصرف.

والجدول التالي يوضح مدى التوافق والاختلاف بين كل من صناديق المؤشرات وصناديق الاستثمار والأسهم العادية

الخصائص
صناديق المؤشرات
صناديق الاستثمار
الأسهم
التنوع
متوافر
متوافر
غير متوافر
التداول خلال اليوم
متوافر
غير متوافر
متوافر
يمكن شرائها هامشياً (بعد موافقة البورصة)
متوافر
غير متوافر
متوافر
إمكانية تتبع مؤشر أو قطاع معين
متوافر
 متوافر
غير متوافر
رسوم مخفضة
متوافر فى بعض الأحوال ليس عامل محدد
إمكانية شراءها أو بيعها لدى أى شركة سمسرة
متوافر
غير متوافر
متوافر

قرار الهيئة رقم (218) لسنة 2014 بشأن تنظيم عمل صناديق المؤشرات المتداولة 
قرار الهيئة رقم (37) لسنة 2014 بشأن معايير الملاءة المالية للشركات المرخص لها بمزاولة نشاط صانع السوق
قرار الهيئة رقم (38) لسنة 2014 بشأن ضوابط التعاقد مع صانع سوق واحد لصناديق المؤشرات
قرار البورصة التنفيذي رقم (133) بشأن قواعد مزاولة نشاط وتعامل صانع السوق على وثائق صناديق المؤشرات
قرار البورصة التنفيذي رقم (134) بشأن القواعد التنظيمية لصناديق المؤشرات

الصفحه الرئيسيه قوانين ذات علاقة تعريفات روابط هامة خريطة الموقع اخلاء مسئولية
© 2017 البورصة المصرية