Home About EGX Governance 
Governance   

In the light of the increasing importance of applying good governance practices in economic activity, EGX was keen to promote best corporate governance practices among listed companies through the listing and disclosure rules, in addition to incorporating these practices within its institutional framework in order to lead by example.

In this context, EGX is considered one of the first public institutions to voluntary adopt governance application, whereby an independent Audit committee, following EGX Board of directors was established. The Committee’s role was activated in conjunction with the Internal Audit sector to ensure maximum efficiency.

EGX exerted sincere efforts to achieve more independency whereby two independent experienced members were added to board of the Egyptian Exchange (EGX).

Additionally, EGX submitted a proposal in 2017 stating that the Chairman of the Egyptian Exchange should only serve for two terms, so that the position would be continually renewed by new energy, ideas and insights. Accordingly, a presidential decree reflecting this proposal was issued in 2017. The decree also stipulated that there should be an elected representative from custodian banks among EGX board members. Accordingly, the number of elected board members will be more than the designated ones which will ensure more governance and higher efficiency.









 
Home Related Laws Glossary Links Sitemap Disclamer
© 2017 The Egyptian Exchange

الرئيسية عن البورصة  الحوكمة
الحوكمة  

 فى ظل الأهمية المتزايدة لتطبيق الحوكمة فى النشاط الاقتصادى لم تكتف البورصة المصرية بتشجيع الشركات المقيدة فقط على تطبيق الحوكمة من خلال قواعد القيد والإفصاح ولكن اتجهت أيضاً إلى التوسع فى تطبيق الحوكمة على المستوى الداخلى للمؤسسة لاعطاء المثل والقدوة للشركات المقيدة.

وفى هذا السياق تعد البورصة المصرية من أوائل المؤسسات العامة التى اتجهت طواعية إلى التوسع فى تطبيق الحوكمة داخل المؤسسة، حيث تم إنشاء لجنة للمراجعة تتميز بالاستقلالية وتتبع لمجلس إدارة البورصة، وقد تم تفعيل دورها جنباً إلى جنب مع قطاع المراجعة الداخلية لضمان تحقيق أكبر قدر من الفاعلية فى منظومة المراجعة والرقابة الداخلية.

كما سعت البورصة لتحقيق إستقلالية أكبر فى مجلس إدارة البورصة حيث تم فى العام 2014 إضافة مقعدين جديدين إلى تشكيل مجلس إدارة البورصة على أن يكونا العضوان من المستقلين من ذوى الخبرة.

كما تقدمت البورصة بمقترح فى عام 2017 لتعديل القرار الجمهورى المنظم لشئون عمل البورصة ليقصر مدة رئيس البورصة على أربع سنوات وعدم جواز تجديدها إلا لمدة واحدة فقط، وهو ما يسمح بالتجديد والتطوير المستمر، لاسيما أن سوق المال بحاجة لذلك بما يتسم به من السرعة فى التعاملات التى يقابلها الحاجة للتطوير المستمر. وبالفعل قد تم ذلك التعديل فى 2017، والذى شمل أيضاً إختيار ممثل للبنوك القائمة بنشاط أمناء الحفظ بالانتخاب. وقد سمح ذلك بتحويل غالبية مجلس الإدارة من المنتخبين وليس من المعينين مما يساعد فى توفير المزيد من الاستقلالية لعمل البورصة.





                                    

 

الصفحه الرئيسية قوانين ذات علاقة تعريفات مواقع ذات صلة خريطة الموقع اخلاء مسئولية
© 2017 البورصة المصرية